Lead Elder

Kyle Byrd     pastor@churchattheepicenter.org

The governing policies and principles of Church at The Epicenter stipulate that the apostolic pastor is to be a perpetual member of the elder body, serving as Lead Elder among the active elders.  Serving as such, it is Kyle's responsibility to set and lead in the administration of both the spiritual and structural vision of the church.  With 10 years of previous experience on church staffs, coupled with his 30+ years of experience in working with churches all over the world through his travels with Front Line Ministries, Kyle brings an accomplished and unique perspective to the leadership of Church at The Epicenter.

As the "founder" of Church at The Epicenter, Kyle has had the unique privilege of serving alongside and growing with every elder that has ever served the church.  This has proven to be an invaluable tool in developing a spirit of unity and service that permeates the elders of The Epicenter.


Elder (currently inactive)

Shane Gindrup     shane.gindrup@churchattheepicenter.org


Elder (currently inactive)

Ferrill Standage     ferrill.standage@churchattheepicenter.org

Elder


Elder

Larry Morrison     larry.morrison@churchattheepicenter.org


Elder

Lyle Kaye     lyle.kaye@churchattheepicenter.org

                                     Lyle & Shirley Kaye

                                     Lyle & Shirley Kaye

Lyle and Shirley Kaye moved to Burnet in 2006.  Both are retired high school teachers.  They have eight adult children and eight grandchildren.  They enjoy traveling in their RV and working outside when time permits. 

The Kayes joined Church at The Epicenter in 2010.  In that same year, it was established within the governing policies and procedures of the church that, in order to be ordained into the eldership of the church, a man must serve for one (1) year in an "elder elect" status.  In 2013, Lyle was the first to be nominated and to serve in that status.  After faithfully serving his year as elder elect,  Lyle was ordained into eldership in 2015.

The Epicenter family is a prayer come true for the Kayes.  Within the church family, they found kind, loving, ordinary people who desire to love and worship our Lord. The Kayes will testify that God is at work in powerful ways at The Epicenter.


Elder

Carl White     carl.white@churchattheepicenter.org

 Carl & Delila White


Elder Elect

Trace Catlin     trace.catlin@churchattheepicenter.org


Elder Elect

Charles Jones     charles.jone@churchattheepicenter.org


COPYRIGHT CHURCH AT THE EPICENTER 2016